Library Guides: Nursing &amp; Health Innovations: Articles

Best Bets for Nursing

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes Pre-CINAHL (most recent articles). Some full text. 1937-
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Biomedicine, veterinary medicine, pharmacology, microbiology, and genetics. 1949- . The most current Medline citations are available through PubMed.

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and six other Cochrane Library databases covering the effects of interventions in health care, research methodology and evidence-based practice.
Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Health information (including alternative health) compiled from reference books, journals, videos and pamphlets. Full text. 1980-
Nursing & Biomedical Journals This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 300 nursing and biomedical journals.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
Journals covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, as well as clinical nursing skills videos. Some full text.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Psychology and behavioral science journals, books, conference papers, and more. Some full text. 1887-
PubMed This link opens in a new window
National Library of Medicine's database for journals in medicine and biology. Get help searching PubMed. 1949-
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Sport, fitness, and physical education journal articles and books. Some full text. 1800-

Google Scholar (with Get it @ UP) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles across many disciplines. This Google Scholar includes Get it @ UP links in results so you can easily connect to full text available through the Clark Library. Activate this feature in your version of Google Scholar (see: how to connect Google Scholar to UP's full text).