Library Guides: BUS 200: Principles of Marketing: Company Analysis

Sources for Mission Statement

Best bet: an "About" or "Investor Relations" page on the corporate website. Investor relations materials are available through Mergent Online and Nexis Uni's "Find a Company" portal.

Narrative profiles

Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Business journals and magazines, company profiles, market research reports, and more. Includes content from reference books such as Market Share Reporter, Business Rankings Annual, and Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries. Some full text.

Hoover's Company Profiles in Nexis Uni
Search for a company and select its report. Each report will have a "Competitors" section leading you to similar profiles.

Nexis Uni: Company Profiles This link opens in a new window
Search by company name or ticker to find a detailed company profile. Restricted to UP students, faculty and staff.

Portals

Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Business journals and magazines, company profiles, market research reports, and more. Includes content from reference books such as Market Share Reporter, Business Rankings Annual, and Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries. Some full text.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
U.S. and international company data, including financials, equity pricing, insider trading, and institutional holdings. Includes some private companies. Sustainability module evaluates companies on Environment, Social, and Governance (ESG) criteria. Restricted to UP students, faculty and staff, for research purposes only.
Nexis Uni: Business -> then choose Find a Company This link opens in a new window
Enter a company name or its stock symbol to view a report listing brands, competitors, company hierarchy, business and legal news, and intellectual property including patents. Restricted to UP students, faculty and staff.
Value Line Investment Survey This link opens in a new window
Full text information on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. On the Dashboard page, blue Quick Links indicate publications to which Clark Library subscribes. To locate reports on individual companies, enter the company name or ticker symbol in the upper-right search box.
Important publications in our subscription:
* Summary & Index: view basic information for the 1,700 companies covered by Value Line, as well as industry rankings. BUS 205 students, start here.
* Selection & Opinion: Investment recommendations, some macroenvironment data