Skip to Main Content
Box Office Mojo
Worldwide statistics and rankings of box office revenues for films going back to 1980.
Measure the Impact of a Word or Phrase
In addition to full-text searches of article databases (see the All Media box on this page), you might use this resource that searches the Google Books corpus.
See performance of iTunes downloads over time, from December 2009.
Link to search across multiple EBSCO databases. Enter search terms related to your artifact. Change search to "TX All Text" to search full text of articles.
Google Scholar (with Get it @ UP) This link opens in a new window
Search the scholarly literature across many disciplines. This Google Scholar includes Get it @ UP links in results so you can easily connect to full text available through the Clark Library. You can also activate this feature in your own version of Google Scholar (see: how to connect Google Scholar to UP's full text
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full text of newspapers and other news sources, as well as business & legal information. Restricted to UP students, faculty and staff.
Select databases from this menu to search across many publications at once.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on 150 countries and over 600 industries.
firstname.lastname@example.org | 503.943.7111 or 800.841.8261 | 5000 N. Willamette Blvd., Portland, OR 97203-5798
Copyright © University of Portland, All Rights Reserved | Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com