Library Guides: NRS 207: Clinical Reasoning Seminar: Health Assessment: Primary Article Databases

Who's Talking About / Researching Your Topic?

In which disciplines are researchers investigating your topic? Start with CINAHL and locate databases from other disciplines such as these:

Financial issues, organizational culture, economics: Business Source Premier
Media use, cultural issues, interpersonal communication: Communication Source
Education: Education Source, ERIC
Psychology: PsycInfo
Sociology: SocINDEX
Sports and Athletics: SportDiscus

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business journals and magazines, as well as company, industry, country, and market research reports. Some full text. 1922-

Communication Source This link opens in a new window
The largest collection of communication and mass media journals. Some full text.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Leading resource for education. Some full text. 1966-
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Full text education journals and books. 1929-

Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Full text of complementary and alternative medicine scholarly journals and general interest publications. 1990-
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes Pre-CINAHL (most recent articles). Some full text. 1937-
Health Source: Nursing/Academic This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, interdisciplinary medical journals. Some full text. 1975-
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Biomedicine, veterinary medicine, pharmacology, microbiology, and genetics. 1949- . The most current Medline citations are available through PubMed.

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Psychology and behavioral science journals, books, conference papers, and more. Some full text. 1887-

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Sociology and related disciplines, including social work and criminal justice. Some full text. 1895-

SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Sport, fitness, and physical education journal articles and books. Some full text. 1800-