This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Get Help


Using Licensed Databases


Troubleshooting Off-Campus Access


New / Trial Databases

Loading...
New: The library recently subscribed to this resource
Trial: The library is considering a new subscription to this resource
Trial
The ACS Guide to Scholarly Communication provides students, researchers, educators, and librarians with the instruction and advice they need to master the art of scholarly communication.Trial ends on June 30, 2020.
New
A comprehensive and current reference work detailing life histories of birds from around the world. Species accounts are written by ornithologists and other experts. Includes audio, image, and video content.
Trial
Includes streaming access to 25 premium performances of plays and musicals from the New York theatre scene. Trial ends May 11, 2020.
New
Provides full text access to historical and government documents and law periodicals.
New
Free access to a video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations.
New
Over 1.4 million eBooks, including literary and popular fiction and nonfiction. and over 100,000 children's books. From Internet Archive.
New
Online streaming music collection of jazz. For more information, see: Using Naxos Music Library.
New
Free access to up to 7 textbooks from over 100 publishers through May 25, 2020. Create an account using your UP email address. See Information for Students for more details.
New
A general discography of all categories of recorded jazz, from 1896 to today.
New
Free access to up to 7 textbooks from over 100 publishers through May 25, 2020. Create an account using your UP email address. See the FAQ and Bookshelf Support pages for more details.
Loading...
title
Loading...

library@up.edu | 503.943.7111 or 800.841.8261 | 5000 N. Willamette Blvd., Portland, OR 97203-5798 | © 2020 University of Portland, All Rights Reserved