Skip to Main Content
Lists on This Page
This page contains lists of Advertising and Photojournalism images, and sources for images to use in projects.
This Library Resources for Communication Studies page can help you identify sources related to photojournalism. Some listed sources are fee-based and not available at Clark Library.
PressReader This link opens in a new window
Full text/full color images of today's newspapers and magazines from around the world. 90-day archive.
Today's Front Pages
Offers a snapshot of the front page of over 600 newspapers from around the world.
Internet Archive: Television
Contains several collections of TV commercials.
The Advertising Archives
Provides over 100,000 U.S., British, French, and Spanish advertisements dating from mid-19th-century to present. Register to view larger images, save picture searches, and create lightboxes.
John W. Hartman Center Advertising Collections
An extensive online database of over 7,000 print advertisements, over 16,000 outdoor advertisements, and over 240 television commercials from the John W. Hartman Center for Sales, Advertising, & Marketing History at Duke University.
Emergence of Advertising in America: 1850-1920
Part of the Hartman Center Advertising Collections at Duke University, this collection provides over 3,300 advertising items and publications illustrating the rise of consumer culture and the birth of a professionalized advertising industry in the United States.
Vintage Ad Browser
This site aims to collect vintage ads from a variety of sources, including comic books, CD-ROMs, websites, APIs, books, magazines, and more.
This Library Resources for Communication Studies page can help you identify sources for historical advertising; look for the "Historical Online" and "Historical Archives" lists. Some sources listed on this page are fee-based and not available at Clark Library.
Created by Duke University, Ad*Access provides an online collection of U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda between 1911 and 1955.
Images for Use in Projects
email@example.com | 503.943.7111 or 800.841.8261 | 5000 N. Willamette Blvd., Portland, OR 97203-5798
Copyright © University of Portland, All Rights Reserved | Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com