Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Web Sites for Literature
American Verse Project
An electronic archive of volumes of American poetry prior to 1920, collaboratively produced by the University of Michigan Humanities Text Initiative and the University of Michigan Press.
Carl H. Pforzheimer Collection of Shelley and His Circle
The Collection was the creation of the financier Carl H. Pforzheimer, Sr. (1879–1957), who took a special interest in the lives and works of the poet Percy Bysshe Shelley and his contemporaries, including his second wife, Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley, her parents, William Godwin and Mary Wollstonecraft, and such friends and fellow writers as Lord Byron, Claire Clairmont, Teresa Guiccioli, Thomas Jefferson Hogg, Leigh Hunt, Thomas Love Peacock, Horace Smith, and Edward John Trelawny.
Discovering Literature: Romantics and Victorians
Discovering Literature is a free educational resource that provides unprecedented access to the British Library’s literary and historical collections. Aimed at A level students, undergraduates and the general public, the site uses manuscript and printed sources to shed light on the historical, political and cultural contexts in which key literary works were written.
Internet Shakespeare Editions
Scholarly resources on Shakespeare's texts, life & times, performances and more.
Luminarium: Anthology of English Literature
Searchable collection of resources about Medieval, Renaissance, 17th Century, and Restoration English literature.
Provides links from the full-text of the plays to the Shakespeare scholarship on JSTOR. Pick a play, click on a line, and instantly see a list of articles on JSTOR that reference the text.
Voice of the Shuttle
A directory of websites supporting humanities research, with 27 major categories from General Humanities Resources and Cultural Studies to Cyberculture and Postindustrial Business Theory.
email@example.com | 503.943.7111 or 800.841.8261 | 5000 N. Willamette Blvd., Portland, OR 97203-5798
© 2020 University of Portland, All Rights Reserved | Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com