Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide provides an overview of how to find and cite Chinese, French, German, and Spanish resources, including journal articles, books, eBooks, and web sites.
Best Bets for International Languages
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
International literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Some full text. 1926-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full text of newspapers and other news sources, as well as business & legal information. Restricted to UP students, faculty and staff.
PressReader This link opens in a new window
Full text/full color images of today's newspapers and magazines from around the world. 90-day archive.
More Resources for International Languages
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico This link opens in a new window
Full text of Hispanic magazines and journals. Database language is adjustable.
Fuente Academica This link opens in a new window
Full text of scholarly Spanish-language academic journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text multidisciplinary archive of core scholarly journals.
Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
Literature criticism (including Children's Literature Review, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Drama Criticism, and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism) as well as author biographies, reviews, and more.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full text of journals in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences published by university presses.
firstname.lastname@example.org | 503.943.7111 or 800.841.8261 | 5000 N. Willamette Blvd., Portland, OR 97203-5798
Copyright © University of Portland, All Rights Reserved | Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com