Library Guides: COM 233: Organizational Communication: From Corporations to Social Movements: Articles

Business and Communication News

Academic Search Premier, etc.
Select Choose Databases link and then all databases to search widely in a variety of publications, then limit to News.

Communication Source This link opens in a new window
The largest collection of communication and mass media journals. Some full text.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business journals and magazines, as well as company, industry, country, and market research reports. Some full text. 1922-
Nexis Uni - no longer available
Try these alternative resources:
Newspapers: America's News or Press Reader
Congressional: ProQuest Congressional
Legal: Oyez (Supreme Court) or PACER (Public Access to Court Electronic Records)
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Full text for this financial newspaper of record with in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as news. 1984 - present. Learn how to find current issues online.

Search Help for Business Source Premier

CST 233 Topics & Subject Terms

Expert Searching: Starter Subject Term

~~Organizational Communication~~
Communication in Organizations / Organization* Communicat*

Many of the databases listed on this guide, such as Academic Search Premier, Communication Source, and Business Source Premier, base their subject terms on Library of Congress Subject Headings, and the LCSH for Org. Comm. is "Communication in Organizations."

Use this term as your starter search, or search [organization* communicat*] to find both possibilities.

Expert Searching: Check the Subject Terms

After you search (example: [workplace flexibility]), look for the "Subject: Thesaurus Terms" list to the left of your results. This list is an index to your articles and can help you find additional or alternative search terms.

Did you know? Business Source Premier subject terms are often Library of Congress Subject Headings and can help you search for books and videos in UP Library Search.