Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Literature criticism (including Children's Literature Review, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Drama Criticism, and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism) as well as author biographies, reviews, and more.
Tip: In your search results, choose the Biographies link and look for detailed essays from Something About the Author or Children's Literature Review.
Full text of newspapers and other news sources, as well as business & legal information. Restricted to UP students, faculty and staff.
Magazine & Journal Databases
Academic Search Premier
Scholarly and general interest articles on many subjects. Some full text. 1975-
MAS Ultra - School Edition
High-school level, general interest periodicals, pamphlets, reference books, biographies, and primary source documents. Some full text. 1984-
General interest publications, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and images. Some full text. 1975–
Search Multiple Magazine & Journal Databases
To improve the efficiency of your search, try searching multiple databases simultaneously by selecting the Choose Databases link:
firstname.lastname@example.org | 503.943.7111 or 800.841.8261 | 5000 N. Willamette Blvd., Portland, OR 97203-5798
© 2020 University of Portland, All Rights Reserved | Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com