Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The guide provides an overview of how to find and cite integrative health and wellness resources, including journal articles, books, eBooks, and web sites.
Best Bets for Integrative Health & Wellness
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Full text of complementary and alternative medicine scholarly journals and general interest publications. 1990-
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and six other Cochrane Library databases covering the effects of interventions in health care, research methodology and evidence-based practice.
Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Health information (including alternative health) compiled from reference books, journals, videos and pamphlets. Full text. 1980-
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
Provides evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. Separate Health & Wellness database
rates effectiveness of specific diets and activities as well as some therapies.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Efficacy of Dietary Supplements
firstname.lastname@example.org | 503.943.7111 or 800.841.8261 | 5000 N. Willamette Blvd., Portland, OR 97203-5798
Copyright © University of Portland, All Rights Reserved | Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com