Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide provides an overview of how to find and cite political science resources, including journal articles, books, eBooks, and web sites.
Best Bets for Political Science
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Political science and international relations journals. 1975-
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text multidisciplinary archive of core scholarly journals.
More Resources for Political Science
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
American & Canadian history books and journals. Some full text. 1964-
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
World history, excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present. Some full text. 1954-
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Military and government related journals and general interest magazines. Full text.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Sociology and related disciplines, including social work and criminal justice. Some full text. 1895-
General (Multidisciplinary) Databases
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Scholarly and general interest articles on many subjects. Some full text. 1975-
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full text of journals in the humanities, sciences, and social sciences published by university presses.
firstname.lastname@example.org | 503.943.7111 or 800.841.8261 | 5000 N. Willamette Blvd., Portland, OR 97203-5798
Copyright © University of Portland, All Rights Reserved | Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com