Library Guides: Political Science: Primary Sources

Newspapers

Nineteenth (19th) Century U.S. Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text of U.S. newspapers from 1800-1900.
Chicago Tribune‎ (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text of the Chicago Tribune from 1849-1997.
Los Angeles Times‎ (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text of the Los Angeles Times‎ from 1881-2012.
New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text of the New York Times from 1851-2020.
Washington Post‎ (ProQuest Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text of the The Washington Post‎ from 1877-2004.

The Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives, 1960 to 1974 This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text collection of primary sources such as diaries, letters, autobiographies, written and oral histories, and more about the 1960s.
Women and Social Movements Library This link opens in a new window
Full text documents, images, and primary sources about women's public activism globally from 1600-present. Includes collections covering: U.S. (1600-2000); International (1840-present); and Modern Empires (since 1820).
Women’s Studies Manuscript Collections from the Schlesinger Library This link opens in a new window
Searchable collection of primary sources from the Schlesinger Library at Radcliffe College focused on rights for women as well as women involved in national politics.