Skip to Main Content
This guide provides an overview of how to find and cite sociology and social work resources, including journal articles, books, eBooks, and web sites.
Best Bets for Sociology & Social Work
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Sociology and related disciplines, including social work and criminal justice. Some full text. 1895-
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice This link opens in a new window
Criminal justice journals. Full text. 1980-
Exploring Race and Society This link opens in a new window
Covers topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity, and inclusiveness.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly and general interest articles and books about gender studies.
More Resources for Articles
Current U.S. & International News
Alt-PressWatch This link opens in a new window
Full text of alternative and independent press magazines and newspapers. 1970-
Black Life in America This link opens in a new window
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. 1970-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full text of newspapers and other news sources, as well as business & legal information. Restricted to UP students, faculty and staff.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Full text of 143 U.S. and international newspapers.
firstname.lastname@example.org | 503.943.7111 or 800.841.8261 | 5000 N. Willamette Blvd., Portland, OR 97203-5798
Copyright © University of Portland, All Rights Reserved | Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com