Skip to Main Content

SW 343: Human Behavior in the Social Environment: Databases

SocINDEX

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Sociology and related disciplines, including social work and criminal justice. Some full text. 1895-

ERIC & Education Source

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Leading resource for education. Some full text. 1966-

The ERIC database includes two types of resources:

EJ (ERIC Journal) = Includes articles from peer reviewed journals and professional magazines.
ED (ERIC Documents) = Includes research reports, conference papers, handbooks, and other sources other than journal articles. Quality may vary.

Education Source This link opens in a new window
Full text education journals and books. 1929-

APA PsycInfo

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Psychology and behavioral science journals, books, conference papers, and more. Some full text. 1887-

JSTOR

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full text multidisciplinary archive of core scholarly journals.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Search dissertations and theses from around the world from 1743-present. Includes over 1 million full text dissertations (particularly 1997-present). Dissertations not available online may be requested via interlibrary loan (UP ILLiad). See the Dissertations guide for more options for accessing freely available online dissertations.

library@up.edu | 503.943.7111 or 800.841.8261 | 5000 N. Willamette Blvd., Portland, OR 97203-5798
Copyright © University of Portland, All Rights Reserved | Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com