Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Using one of the databases below look up your company or a well-known competitor in the same industry. The resulting company profile will provide several NAICS codes for your industry. The NAICS code can then be used to search for articles and reports in databases.
* Hoover's Company Profiles in Nexis Uni (Multiple codes, scroll to "Market And Industry" section)
* Mergent Online (Single code in banner; additional codes in "Business" sub-tab under "Company Details" tab)
Sports Market Analytics
Market research and industry news covering sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing. Full text.
Reports and Articles
Search by NAICS code for comprehensive results.
The United States' most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings.
Provides industry and area specific financial benchmarks as well as market statistics.
Statista Consumer Market Reports
Presents the key performance indicators – sales, revenues and prices – of the most important consumer markets worldwide.
Statista Industry Reports
Select a category to see charts and sub-category reports, for worldwide markets as well as US and other countries.
Gale Business Insights: Global
Business journals and magazines, company profiles, market research reports, and more. Includes content from reference books such as Market Share Reporter, Business Rankings Annual, and Encyclopedia of American Industries. Some full text.
Business Source Premier
Business journals and magazines, as well as company, industry, country, and market research reports. Some full text. 1922-
email@example.com | 503.943.7111 or 800.841.8261 | 5000 N. Willamette Blvd., Portland, OR 97203-5798
© 2020 University of Portland, All Rights Reserved | Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com