This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University of Portland Clark Library

ED 600: Introduction to Doctoral Research: Accessing & Requesting Articles

Finding Full Text from a Database

Many citations provide immediate links to the Full Text of the article.

Arrow points to PDF Full Text link

Get it @ UP

If full text is not immediately available, use the Get it @ UP link to see if Clark Library has online access to the article, or to request a copy of the article from another library.

Get it @ UP link is circled

 

Choose the link next to Get it now to access the full text of the article. If no Get it now links are available, or if the link didn't connect to the full text, then choose the Request from Interlibrary Loan link to request a copy of the article.

Arrows pointing to the Get it Now and Request from Interlibrary Loan links

Requesting Articles

If the article you need doesn't offer a Full Text link, ​use the Get it @ UP link to see if access to the full text may be available via a different online resource.

If the article isn't immediately available, choose the Request from Interlibrary Loan link to request a copy of the article via Interlibrary Loan (UP ILLiad).

Article Delivery

After requesting an article from Interlibrary Loan (UP ILLiad):

  • You will receive an email from ill@up.edu when the items are available for you online.
  • Article requests take 3 days on average.
  • The email will include a link to your UP ILLiad account, where you can view and download PDFs of the items you requested. 
  • Articles will remain in your UP ILLiad account for 30 days.

library@up.edu | 503.943.7111 or 800.841.8261 | 5000 N. Willamette Blvd., Portland, OR 97203-5798
© 2020 University of Portland, All Rights Reserved | Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com