Skip to Main Content

ED 600: Introduction to Doctoral Research

Education-focused Databases

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)
Leading resource for education. Some full text. 1966-
Education Source
Full text education journals and books. 1929-
ProQuest Education Database
Scholarly journal articles about education, including several Canadian education journals. Some full text. 1988-

Nursing Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
Nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes Pre-CINAHL (most recent articles). Some full text. 1937-
MEDLINE
Biomedicine, veterinary medicine, pharmacology, microbiology, and genetics. 1949- . The most current Medline citations are available through PubMed.

Searching Related Disciplines

Databases for other Disciplines
Your topic may also be addressed by other disciplines like psychology, sociology, or history. Consult the library subject guides to find the specialized databases for each discipline.

Advanced Searching for Education Research

This tutorial presents advanced strategies for searching the ERIC database for education research, including identifying relevant search terms, accessing full text, and saving citations.

Don't see a video? Try the direct link

Video transcript on separate page

Last Updated: Jul 3, 2025 4:14 PM
URL: https://libguides.up.edu/ed600
Print Page

Subjects: Education

library@up.edu | 503.943.7111 or 800.841.8261 | 5000 N. Willamette Blvd., Portland, OR 97203-5798
Copyright © University of Portland, All Rights Reserved | Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com