Skip to Main Content
This guide provides an overview of how to find and cite Ethnic Studies resources, including journal articles, books, eBooks, and web sites.
Best Bets for Ethnic Studies
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Full text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses written in English and Spanish. Includes the module Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. 1959-
Black Life in America This link opens in a new window
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. 1970-
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico This link opens in a new window
Full text of Hispanic magazines and journals. Database language is adjustable.
Hispanic Life in America This link opens in a new window
The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media. Includes articles in English, Spanish, Portuguese, and other languages. 2010-
More Resources for Ethnic Studies
Alt-PressWatch This link opens in a new window
Full text of alternative and independent press magazines and newspapers. 1970-
Exploring Race and Society This link opens in a new window
Covers topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity, and inclusiveness.
Fuente Academica This link opens in a new window
Full text of scholarly Spanish-language academic journals.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
World history, excluding the United States and Canada, from 1450 to the present. Some full text. 1954-
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Humanities and social sciences journals. 1907-1984
firstname.lastname@example.org | 503.943.7111 or 800.841.8261 | 5000 N. Willamette Blvd., Portland, OR 97203-5798
Copyright © University of Portland, All Rights Reserved | Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com