Library Guides: IHW 326: Community Health Promotion: Getting Started

Statistics

Active Minds
Statistics gathered by the nation’s leading nonprofit organization promoting mental health awareness and education for young adults.
Statista results for ["mental health" (college OR university)]
Stressed Out and Stopping Out: The Mental Health Crisis in Higher Education
Produced by the Gallup polling service in partnership with Lumina Foundation.

CDC CPSTF What Works Guide to MH Interventions
The Community Preventive Services Task Force findings on what works in public health to improve mental health.
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration
The agency within the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services that leads public health efforts to advance the behavioral health of the nation.

American College Health Association
Since 1920, the American College Health Association (ACHA) has served as the voice for student health and wellness. Link goes to the ACHA "Mental Health" page, which has links to many more associations and resources.
Association of American Universities
Link goes to Campus Climate and Safety information from this association of research universities.

APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Psychology and behavioral science journals, books, conference papers, and more. Some full text. 1887-
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business journals and magazines, as well as company, industry, country, and market research reports. Some full text. 1922-
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes Pre-CINAHL (most recent articles). Some full text. 1937-
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Full text of the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and six other Cochrane Library databases covering the effects of interventions in health care, research methodology and evidence-based practice.
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Full text education journals and books. 1929-
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Leading resource for education. Some full text. 1966-
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Biomedicine, veterinary medicine, pharmacology, microbiology, and genetics. 1949- . The most current Medline citations are available through PubMed.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Sociology and related disciplines, including social work and criminal justice. Some full text. 1895-

Health Evidence
A free index, updated monthly, of quantitative and mixed-methods evidence reviews. Provided by McMaster University in Canada.