This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University of Portland Clark Library

PSY / SOC / SW 214: Research Methods: Tests and Measures

Searching for tests using APA PsycINFO

Searching for tests using APA PsycTESTS

Tests Published in Books

The books below provide collections of tests and measures (except the books which indicate "includes citations only"):

Psychology & Psychiatry:

Assessing common mental health and addiction issues with free-access instruments (includes citations and links to tests online)
Online

Handbook of Multicultural Measures (includes citations only)
Online

Handbook of Psychiatric Measures (Includes tests and citations)
Book Stacks RC473.P78 A46 2008

Measures for Clinical Practice and Research (Includes tests and citations)
Two volumes: 1) For couples, families and children; 2) For adults
Online

Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Attitudes (Includes tests and citations)
Book Stacks BF698.4 .M38 1990

Measures of Social Psychological Attitudes (Includes tests and citations)
Book Stacks HM251 .R62 1973

Positive Psychological Assessment (Includes tests and citations)
Book Stacks BF176 .P67 2003

Marriage & Family:

Handbook of Family Measurement Techniques (Includes tests and citations)
Book Stacks HQ728 .T68 2001

Handbook of Measurements for Marriage and Family Therapy (Includes tests and citations)
Book Stacks RC488.5 .F73 1987

Measures of Family Functioning for Research and Practice (Includes citations only)
Book Stacks HQ515 .S29 1995

Measurement of Love and Intimate Relations (Includes tests and citations)
Book Stacks HM132 .T84 1993

Political Beliefs:

Measures of Political Attitudes (includes tests and citations)
Book Stacks JA74.5 .M43 1999

Religion:

Measures of Religiosity (includes tests and citations)
Book Stacks BR110 .M43 1999

Sexuality & Gender:

Gender Roles: A Handbook of Tests and Measures (Includes citations only)
Book Stacks HQ1075 .B44 1990

Handbook of Sexuality-Related Measures (Includes tests and citations)
Available online

Measurement of Love and Intimate Relations (Includes tests and citations)
Book Stacks HM132 .T84 1993

Sex and Gender Issues (includes citations only)
Book Stacks BF692 .B38 1990

Finding Tests in APA PsycInfo

Finding Tests in APA PsycTests

library@up.edu | 503.943.7111 or 800.841.8261 | 5000 N. Willamette Blvd., Portland, OR 97203-5798
Copyright © University of Portland, All Rights Reserved | Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com