Skip to Main Content
CQ Roll Call
"As the leading provider of congressional news, legislative tracking and advocacy services, CQ Roll Call is the only media company that connects policy professionals and opinion leaders with the information and tools they need to understand and influence Congress."
"The Hill is a non-partisan, non-ideological newspaper that describes the inner workings of the U.S. Congress, the pressures confronting policy makers and the many ways in which decisions are made." Published triweekly; can create search alerts (email or RSS).
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Full text of newspapers and other news sources, as well as business & legal information. Restricted to UP students, faculty and staff.
Alt-PressWatch This link opens in a new window
Full text of alternative and independent press magazines and newspapers. 1970-
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Full text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses written in English and Spanish. Includes the module Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. 1959-
New York Times This link opens in a new window
An important paper for the Asian and Pacific Islander communities in the Portland area. 5/18/1998 - present.
Oregon Capital Chronicle
Focuses on "deep and useful" reporting on Oregon state government, politics and policy.
Oregonian Collection with Historical Archive This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from The Oregonian from 1861-present. Includes images (1861-1987; 2017-present), blogs (2005-2018) and web edition articles (2012-present).
email@example.com | 503.943.7111 or 800.841.8261 | 5000 N. Willamette Blvd., Portland, OR 97203-5798
Copyright © University of Portland, All Rights Reserved | Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com