Skip to Main Content

Business

Databases

GreenFILE
Environment and its connections to agriculture, education, law, health, and technology. Some full text.
Mergent Market Atlas (was Mergent Online)
U.S. and international company data, including financials, equity pricing, insider trading, and institutional holdings. Includes some private companies.

Books and Encyclopedias

Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability (10-Vol. Set)
Call Number: Book Stacks GE140 .B47 2010
Handbook of Corporate Sustainability
Call Number: Book Stacks HD60 .H36 2011
Sustainability: Fundamentals and Applications
Call Number: Available online

Websites

B Corporation
B Corp certifies businesses that meet stringent social and environmental standards. See their free guides on varying aspects of conducting green business.
Business & Human Rights Resource Centre
Tracks corporate social responsibility news for industries, countries, and "the positive and negative impacts of over 5,100 companies worldwide."
Greenbiz: State of Green Business
The annual State of Green Business report provides a measure of the environmental impacts of the emerging green economy.

Environmental Economics

Foundations of Environmental Economics
Call Number: Available online
The Sustainability Handbook: The Complete Management Guide to Achieving Social, Economic, and Environmental Responsibility
Call Number: Book Stacks HC110.E5 B563 2007

Social Entrepreneurship

Social Entrepreneurship: From Issue to Viable Plan
Call Number: Book Stacks HD60 .B37 2013
The Social Entrepreneurship Video Series
Call Number: Media/Videos HN18 .S645 2006
Social Innovation and Social Entrepreneurship : Fundamentals, Concepts, and Tools
Call Number: Available online

Sustainable Marketing

Green Marketing in Emerging Markets : Strategic and Operational Perspectives
Call Number: Available online
The Green Marketing Manifesto
Call Number: Book Stacks HF5413 .G722 2007
Sustainable Innovation : Trends in Marketing and Management
Call Number: Available online
Sustainable Marketing
Call Number: Book Stacks HF5413 .M37 2012

Last Updated: Sep 12, 2025 3:41 PM
URL: https://libguides.up.edu/business
Print Page

Subjects: Business

library@up.edu | 503.943.7111 or 800.841.8261 | 5000 N. Willamette Blvd., Portland, OR 97203-5798
Copyright © University of Portland, All Rights Reserved | Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com