This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University of Portland Clark Library

SW 101: Social Work and Social Justice: Track down the full text

Finding Full Text from a Database

Many citations provide immediate links to the Full Text of the article, as shown below where the article is available in HTML Full Text and also PDF Full Text. "PDF Full Text" is circled because it's the preferred format, since it looks like the original article..

PDF Full Text circled

Get it @ UP

If full text is not immediately available, use the Get it @ UP link to see if the article has online access to the article from another company, or to request a copy of the article from another library.

Get it @ UP link circled

 

The Get it @ UP link connects to the following screen where you can see if the full text is available.  This article is available online; select one of the Get it now links to access the full text.

Get it @ UP screen highlighting that the article is "Available online" and the "Get it now" link


The full text isn't available for this article; use the Request from Interlibrary Loan link to request a PDF of this article. 

Get it @ UP screen with "full text not available" text and "Request from Interlibrary Loan" link highlighted

Finding Full Text from a Bibliography

library@up.edu | 503.943.7111 or 800.841.8261 | 5000 N. Willamette Blvd., Portland, OR 97203-5798
© 2020 University of Portland, All Rights Reserved | Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com