Skip to Main Content

ED 539: Institutional Research, Assessment and Evaluation in Higher Education and Student Affairs: Searching the Education Literature

Essential Education Databases

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Leading resource for education. Some full text. 1966-
Education Source This link opens in a new window
Full text education journals and books. 1929-

Dissertations

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Search dissertations and theses from around the world from 1743-present. Includes over 1 million full text dissertations (particularly 1997-present). Dissertations not available online may be requested via interlibrary loan (UP ILLiad). See the Dissertations guide for more options for accessing freely available online dissertations.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar (with Get it @ UP) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly articles across many disciplines. This Google Scholar includes Get it @ UP links in results so you can easily connect to full text available through the Clark Library. Activate this feature in your version of Google Scholar (see: how to connect Google Scholar to UP's full text).

Advanced Searching for Education Research

This tutorial presents advanced strategies for searching the ERIC database for education research, including identifying relevant search terms, accessing full text, and saving citations.

Don't see a video? Try the direct link

Video transcript on separate page

Linking Google Scholar to Clark Library Full Text

Don't see a video? Try the direct link.

Video transcript on separate page

library@up.edu | 503.943.7111 or 800.841.8261 | 5000 N. Willamette Blvd., Portland, OR 97203-5798
Copyright © University of Portland, All Rights Reserved | Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com