This page contains enriched content visible when JavaScript is enabled or by clicking here. Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University of Portland Clark Library

Education: K-12 Curriculum Collection: History & Social Studies

K-12 Curriculum Collection Overview

The library's Curriculum Collection includes a small collection of K-12 textbooks, which is intended to provide a representative sample of textbooks covering subject areas across the curriculum.  This guide will faciliate locating textbooks by subject area and grade level.

Arts & Health     |     Brain-Based Learning     |      History & Social Studies     |     Languages     |     Math & Science     |     Reading & Writing |     Online Lesson Plans

History & Social Studies

Houghton Mifflin Social Studies (grades PreK-6). Houghton Mifflin, 2005.
Curriculum Collection LT1208 .H68 2005

U.S. History:

The American Journey (grades 7-9). Glencoe/McGrawHill, 2005.
Curriculum Collection  LT1228 .A66 2005

The American Journey: Reconstruction to the Present (grades 7-9). Glencoe/McGrawHill, 2005.
Curriculum Collection  LT2228.A66 A647 2005

The American Republic to 1877 (grades 7-9). Glencoe/McGrawHill, 2005.
Curriculum Collection LT2228 .A66 2005

The American Journey to World War I (grades 7-9). Glencoe/McGrawHill, 2006.
Curriculum Collection  LT2228 .A64 2006

History alive!: The United States through Industrialism (grades 6-8). Teachers' Curriculum Institute, c2011.
Curriculum Collection E175.8 .H37 2011

World History:

History alive!: The Ancient World (grades 6-8). Teachers' Curriculum Institute, c2011.
Curriculum Collection D59 .H58 2011

History alive!: The Medieval World(grades 5-8). Teachers' Curriculum Institute, c2011.
Curriculum Collection D118 .H57 2011

World History: Journey Across Time (grades 6-8). Glencoe/McGrawHill, 2006.
Curriculum Collection LT2208 .S65 2006

U.S. History:

American Odyssey: The 20th Century and Beyond  (grades 9-12). Glencoe, 2004.
Curriculum Collection LT2228 .N38 2004

The American Vision: Modern Times (grades 9-12). Glencoe/McGrawHill, 2006.
Curriculum Collection  LT2228.A66 A64 2006

The American Republic since 1877 (grades 9-12). Glencoe/McGrawHill, 2005.
Curriculum Collection LT2228 .A662 2005

History alive!: Pursuing American Ideals (grades 9-12). Teachers' Curriculum Institute, c2008.
Curriculum Collection E175.8 .H3251 2008

World History:

Glencoe Human Heritage: A World History (grades 9-12). Glencoe/McGrawHill, 2006.
Curriculum Collection LT2208 .G74 2006

World History: Modern Times (grades 9-12). Glencoe/McGrawHill, 2005.
Curriculum Collection LT2210 .S75 2005

Economics

Economics: Principles & Practices (grades 9-12). Glencoe/McGrawHill, 2005.
Curriculum Collection LT2292 .C63 2005

Glencoe Economics: Today and Tomorrow (grades 9-12). Glencoe/McGrawHill, 2005.
Curriculum Collection LT2292 .M56 2005

Civics/Government

Civics Today: Citizenship, Economics, & You (grades 7-9). Glencoe/McGrawHill, 2005.
Curriculum Collection LT2272 .C58 2005

 

United States Government: Democracy in Action (grades 9-12). Glencoe McGrawHill, 2004.
Curriculum Collection LT2272 .R46 2005

Geography

Adventures in Time and Place (grades K-5). New York: McGrawHill, 2000.
Curriculum Collection LT1205 .M2077 2000

The World and its People (grades 6-8). Glencoe/McGrawHill, 2005.
Curriculum Collection LT2238 .B64 2005 

Glencoe the World and its People: Eastern Hemisphere (grades 6-8). McGraw Hill, 2005.
Curriculum Collection LT1238 .G64 2005

Glencoe the World and its People: Western Hemisphere, Europe, and Russia (grades 6-8). Glencoe/McGraw Hill, 2005.
Curriculum Collection LT1238 .G641 2005

Glencoe World Geography (grades 9-12). Glencoe/McGrawHill, 2005.
Curriculum Collection LT2238 .B65 2005

library@up.edu | 503.943.7111 or 800.841.8261 | 5000 N. Willamette Blvd., Portland, OR 97203-5798
© 2020 University of Portland, All Rights Reserved | Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com