Library Guides: ENT 480: Creating a World-Class Venture: Industries (National)

Reports

Bizminer This link opens in a new window
Provides industry and area specific financial benchmarks as well as market statistics.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Business journals and magazines, company profiles, market research reports, and more. Includes content from reference books such as Market Share Reporter, Business Rankings Annual, and Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries. Some full text.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business journals and magazines, as well as company, industry, country, and market research reports. Some full text. 1922-
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
The United States' most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings. Use USA.gov to look up "Key External Drivers.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
U.S. and international company data, including financials, equity pricing, insider trading, and institutional holdings. Includes some private companies. Sustainability module evaluates companies on Environment, Social, and Governance (ESG) criteria. Restricted to UP students, faculty and staff, for research purposes only.
Sports Market Analytics This link opens in a new window
Market research and industry news covering sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing. Full text.

Statista Consumer Market Reports
Presents the key performance indicators – sales, revenues and prices – of the most important consumer markets worldwide.
Statista Industry Reports
Select a category to see charts and sub-category reports, for worldwide markets as well as US and other countries.

Economic Census
Access to national and local industry statistics. Run by the Census Bureau, the Economic Census aims to count every business establishment in the United States. Occurs every 5 years in years ending in 2 and 7; data typically reported 2-3 years later.